Legendary Members

These members served as IAPG officers and are considered legendary colleagues who developed and promoted geoethics.

Susan W. Kieffer
Professor Emerita at the University of Illinois; Member of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States, Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences; Member of the American Philosophical Society; 2017 Marcus Milling Legendary Geoscientist; 2014 Penrose Medal; 1995 MacArthur Fellow.
She served as IAPG Vice President from 2012 to 2021.
email: s1kieffer (at) gmail.com