Executive Council

IAPG is served by an Executive Council that is formed only by members of the Association and consists of: 

a) a President; b) two Vice-Presidents; c) a Secretary General; d) a Treasurer; e) six Continental Coordinators.

The EC approves the annual economic and financial report and decides the programmatic directives for the following year.

Stefano Tinti

Full Professor at the University of Bologna, Past-President of the Natural Hazards Division of the European Geosciences Union (EGU), Member of the International Tsunami Commission, Member of the Editorial Board of the Natural Hazards and Earth System Sciences Journal.

Detailed CV

email: stefano.tinti (at) unibo.it

Susan Kieffer

Professor Emerita at the University of Illinois; Member of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States, Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences; Member of the American Philosophical Society; 2017 Marcus Milling Legendary Geoscientist; 2014 Penrose Medal; 1995 MacArthur Fellow.

Detailed CV
email: s1kieffer (at) gmail.com

Treasurer and Webmaster
Giuseppe Di Capua

Research geologist at the INGV - Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, Italy; Founding member of the International Association for Promoting Geoethics (IAPG). Webmaster and Member of the Publications Committee of the IUGS - International Union of Geological Sciences. Team Leader of the European Project GOAL (Geoethics Outcomes and Awareness Learning). Task Leader of the European Project ENVRI-Plus. Member of the Advisory Board of the European Projects INTERMIN and SMART Exploration. Member of the Editorial Board of the journal EPISODES. Convener of sessions on Geoethics at EGU General Assembly 2017 and 2018, RFG 2018 Conference, Geoitalia Conference 2009, 2011, and 2013, IAEG 2014, 35th IGC 2016; Co-editor of the first volume entirely dedicated to Geoethics ever published by a JCR international journal ("Annals of Geophysics") and of a book on geoethics published by GSL - Geological Society of London.
Detailed CV
email: giuseppe.dicapua (at) ingv.it

Continental coordinator
Ezzoura Errami

President of African Association of Women in Geosciences (AAWG); past IUGS Councilor; Professor at Chouaib Doukkali University in El Jadida, Morocco.

Detailed CV
email: errami.e (at) ucd.ac.ma

Continental coordinator
Peter Bobrowsky

Former Secretary General of the IUGS; Past President of the Geological Association of Canada; Adjunct Full Professor at the Simon Fraser University, Emeritus Scientist c/o Geological Survey of Canada.
Detailed CV
email: Peter.Bobrowsky (at) canada.ca

Continental Coordinator
Nic Bilham
(United Kingdom)

Past Director of Policy and Communications of The Geological Society of London. Past IAPG Corresponding Citizen Scientist on "Geoscience communication".
email: nic.bilham (at) gmail.com

Secretary General
Silvia Peppoloni

PhD researcher at the Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia (INGV), Italy; Founding member of the International Association for Promoting Geoethics (IAPG) and Coordinator of the Section on Geoethics and Geological Culture inside the Italian Geological Society. Councillor of the International Union of Geological Sciences (IUGS) for 2018-2022. Member of the Ethical Advisory Board of ICOS ERIC - Integrated Carbon Observation System. Member of the Executive Council of the Italian Section of the IAEG - International Association of Engineering Geology and the Environment. Editor of the first volume entirely dedicated to Geoethics ever published by a JCR International journal ("Annals of Geophysics") and of books on geoethics (published by GSL - Geological Society of London, Elsevier and Springer). 
Detailed CV 

Profile published in Episodes

email: silvia.peppoloni (at) ingv.it

Shrikant Daji Limaye

Past President of the Association of Geoscientists for International Development (AGID); Project Leader of the UNESCO-IUGS-IGCP Project GROWNET; Director of Ground Water Institute (NGO), India; Ambassador of the International River Foundation, Australia; Past Vice-President (Asia), International Association of Hydrogeologists; Chartered Engineer, The Institution of Engineers, India.
Detailed CV
email: sdlimaye (at) gmail.com

Continental Coordinator
Meng Wang

President of the World Young Earth Scientists (YES Network); Geologist of China Minmetals Group, Secretary-General of Young Working Committee of Geological Society of China, Counselor of National Palaeontological Experts Committee of China.
Detailed CV
email: yeswangmeng (at) gmail.com

Continental Coordinator
Roberto Greco

Chair of the International Geoscience Education Organisation (IGEO); Member of the Advisory Board of the International Earth Science Olympiad; Professor at the Institute of Geosciences of the University of Campinas, Brazil.
Detailed CV
email: greco (at) ige.unicamp.br

Continental Coordinator
Margaret Brocx

National Convenor, Standing Committee for Geological Heritage Geological Society of Australia; Representative ProGEO - Australia; Member Editorial Board Geoheritage; Geoheritage Practitioner
email: m.brocx (at) iinet.net.au

All rights reserved © 2015-2019

International Association for Promoting Geoethics

Via di Vigna Murata 605, 00143 Rome (Italy) | iapgeoethics@aol.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Blogger Social Icon
  • Flickr Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon